Jinhua Li

Artists in Residence Series
06Aug — WOW-World of Wine, 18h30

The Chinese-born pianist, Jinhua Li, has shown her insights in music making since she was little. She earned her BM from Oberlin Conservatory of Music in 2014, where she studied with Monique Duphil, MM from Shepherd School of Music at Rice University in 2016, where she studied with Brian Connelly. Currently, Ms. Li is completing her Doctorat en Interprétation - piano classique under the tutelage of Jean Saulnier in l’Université de Montréal.
Recently have won the third prize of the Concerto Competition in Université de Montréal, Ms. Li has her debut with Orchestre de l’Université de Montréal (OUM) in October, 2022, featuring Chopin Concerto in e Minor. Other festivals within the recent years include Gijón International Piano Festival (Spain), Canyamel Piano Festival (Spain) and Fontainebleau Festival (France). In 2018, as the First Prize winner of the Golden Classical Music Awards International Music Competition, Ms. Li has made her debut performance in Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall.
Ms. Li has been the recipient of scholarships including International Grant and
Conservatory Dean Scholarships (Oberlin 2010-2014), Mary S. Dix Prize, Dr. and Mrs. Jack Gills Scholarship (Rice 2014-2016), Sviatoslav Richter Fund for Music Outreach (Rice 2015), as well as André Dubois Scholarship (UdeM 2018), Fonds de bourses en piano Denise-Angers (UdeM 2019), Bourse d’études supérieures de la Faculté de musique (UdeM 2020), La Bourse de Fonds de bourses Paul-Marcel et Verna-Marie Gélinas en piano (UdeM 2021).
Since 2012, Ms. Li has been serving as teaching assistance. Upon her graduation from Oberlin, Ms. Li was awarded the annual Carol Pedagogy Prize. She was appointed as Vice President of World Piano Teachers Association (WPTA) - Thailand for the year 2019-2020.


Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757)
Sonata K. 492 em Ré maior
Sonata K. 141 in Ré menor
Sonata K. 466 in Fá menor
Sonata K. 46 in Mi maior

Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
Cuatro Mazurkas Op.24
No. 1 em Sol menor, Lento
No. 2 em Dó maior, Allegro non troppo
No. 3 em Lá bemol maior, Moderato con anima
No. 4 em Si bemol menor, Moderato

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
Rapsódia Espanhola

© 2022 Porto PianoFest
— All Rights Reserved
Contact us:
Follow us:
Photography by: André Rodrigues
Design & development by: Catarina McNally