Anna Hawkins

Lunchtime Concert | Artists in Residence Series
Museu Romântico | August 8 | 13h00

The concerts of the Artist Residency Series are the culmination of the participation of young and brilliant pianists who come to the festival to work with the great artist faculty of Porto Pianofest. These pianists come to the festival to develop their technical and musical skills, prepare for tours, recordings, important concerts, and to make their art known to the world.

Six pianists are chosen, from all continents, to perform in a solo recital at the World of Wine and share their unique musical ideas with our welcoming audience in Porto.

This concert features American pianist, Anna Hawkins, performing works by Haydn, Granados, and Ravel.

Buy Ticket

Free Entrance


Haydn Sonata in A-flat Major, Hob XVI 46

Granados El Amor y la muerte from Goyescas

Ravel Le Tombeau de Couperin

I. Prelude

IV. Rigaudon

V. Menuet

VI. Toccata